04.12.2020

NOTICE

Jaypee University of Information Technology, Solan

Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering

A meeting of the Board of Studies of the Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering will be held on 12.12.2020 (Saturday) at 10:00 AM via online mode.

You are requested to make it convenient to attend the same.

AGENDA FOR PROPOSED BOARD OF STUDIES (BOS) MEETING

- Item No. 1: To approve the minutes of last meeting of the BoS held on August 17, 2019. (Attached file name: BOS Meeting Minutes (Dated Aug 17, 2019).pdf)
- Item No. 2 : To consider the addition of new B.Tech. branch : *Electronics and Computer* Engineering (Attached file name: B. Tech Electronics and Computer Engg.xlsx)

Item No. 3 : Regarding approval of the changes in the existing M.Tech. Course structure. (Attached file name: M-Tech Curriculum ECE.xlsx)

- Item No. 4 : To consider the approval in scheme of M.Tech. in ECE with specialization in Internet of Things
- Item No. 5 : To consider the approval of syllabi of Proficiency for B.Tech. ECE. (Attached file name: Proficiency courses.docx)
- Item No. 6 : To approve the MOOC course to be introduced during the Academic Session 2020-21 for all batches of ECE.
 - i. Digital IC Design
 - ii. Spread Spectrum Communications and Jamming
 - iii. Statistical Signal Processing
 - iv. Fuzzy Sets, Logic and Systems & Applications
 - v. Applied Linear Algebra for Signal Processing, Data Analytics and Machine Learning
 - vi. Applied Linear Algebra
 - vii. Analog IC Design
 - viii. Electronic Systems for Cancer Diagnosis

- Item No. 7: To approve the titles and syllabi of New Electives for Academic Session 2017-18 for all batches of ECE (2017 onwards) (*Attached file name*: Data Science Using Python Elec.docx)
 - i. Data Science Using Python

Item No. 8 : To approve the newly floated Ph.D. course and its syllabus. (Attached file name: PhD courses.docx)

Item No. 9 : Any other permission with the chair.

020

(Dr. Shruti Jain) BoS Member Secretary

1112/202

(Dr. Rajiv Kumar) BoS Chairman, ECE

cc:

1. Prof. D. Ghosh

2. Prof. C.C. Tripathi

External Member External Member External Member

Dean Academics

Member Secretary

3. Dr. Balwinder Singh

4. Prof. Samir Dev Gupta

- 5. Dr. Shruti Jain
- 6. Dr. Salman Raju
- 7. Dr. Sunil Datt Sharma
- 8. Dr. Vikas Baghel
 9. Dr. Shweta Pandit

Member Member

Member

Member

10. HOD of Computer Science and Engineering Department

11. HOD of Civil Engineering Department

12. HOD of Biotechnology Department

13. HOD of PMS Department

14. HOD of Mathematics Department

15. HOD of HSS Department

Registrar for information